Mad Girl Eats The Fry Bread House in Phoenix

wpid-photogrid_1403653173548.jpg

The Fry Bread House, 1003 E Indian School Rd, Phoenix, AZ. Also one location in Mesa, AZ.

Fried dough. Fried bread dough! FRIED! What is not to love and admire about this?! Absolutely nothing, especially after experiencing this Native American goodness for myself!

I walked in and had no idea what to order besides just fried bread. I had a feeling that no matter what I had, it was going to be spectacular. Thankfully, the sweet girl at the counter helped me along the way to make decisions. They have a nice size menu, so I appreciated the guidance. For certain, I wanted the Powdered Sugar and Honey Fry Bread ( my sweet tooth always wins), along with a couple of savory fry bread tacos to try. After ordering at the counter, you get your drinks, find a table, and patiently wait for the party about to happen in your mouth.

Upon delivery, I was blown away at how gigantic these tacos were. Dang! Not your taco chain-type size. Yeow! The green chili beef taco was bursting with flavor and impressive, but wow, a bit too spicy for me. The chorizo taco was a perfect amount of spice and kick. The fry bread itself it AH-MAZ-ING! Although the fry bread tacos were huge, there was enough room for dessert, and it didn’t disappoint! Sweet but subtle. I could eat this every morning with my coffee. Really. At was an awesome finish to a freaking fantastic meal. I can’t wait to go back and try more!

If you are in the Phoenix area, you MUST stop in and experience this Native American treat.

Hours: Mon – Thurs 10:00am -8:00pm, Fri and Sat 10:00am – 9:00pm, CLOSED SUNDAYS.

5 out of 5 flipping great fry bread points!

 

Leave a comment