Mad Girl Eats 4 Rivers Smokehouse in Longwood FL

wpid-photogrid_1433188248489.jpg

4 Rivers Smokehouse, Longwood Village Shopping Center, 1869 W State Rd 434, Longwood, FL. More FL locations.

I’ve eaten at 4 Rivers several times, and it is always good quality Q. Their pulled pork is my first choice, smokey, juicy, tender. The beef brisket I find dry and flat, so next time I’ll pass. I gave it a 3 x’s try, but it is a far cry from the brisket I worship in Texas. A side fave of mine are their sweet potatoes. You know the sweet potato souffle’/sweet potato casserole that could pass for a dessert? Yeah, that’s the one. It is soooo incredibly good, it’s worth the calories. Don’t forget to grab a couple Tootsie Rolls in the little bucket near the cash register on your way to your table.  😉

If eating a rich BBQ meal wasn’t enough, they have their own bakery, The Sweet Shop. If you can’t eat another bite, take something home. Their sweet treats are really special. Think, Nerd cupcake. 🙂

Hours: Mon – Thurs 11:00am – 8:00pm. Fri – Sat 11:00am – 9:00pm. CLOSED Sundays.

Home

4.25 out of 5 taste points.

Leave a comment